About Us

The role of the Parish Council is to make Harborough Magna a safe and pleasant environment to live, work and play. Our duties are to ensure the views of residents are reflected in wider decisions, particularly planning and seek to improve both the built and green environment.  We also manage the village playpark and are responsible for street lighting.

Our Parish Council comprises five councillors, each of whom volunteer to serve the community of Harborough Magna.    We meet roughly every six weeks on a Monday evening.

The next election to stand as a parish councillor is in May 2024.

Parish Council Meetings

View our archive of meeting minutes and agendas.

View Archive

Map of Harborough Magna Parish

Meet Our Councillors

Toby France

A Chartered Transport Manager with experience in both public and private sector across the Midlands and Home Counties. Toby has an interest in rural youth work as a former Member the Council and the Steering Group Chairman of the National Federation of Young Farmers; Clubs. He continues to volunteer as a club leader supporting the members of Pailton & District YFC.

Paul Skidmore - Vice Chair

An experienced and qualified gas engineer who runs his own gas repair and servicing business.

John Brady- Chairman

Born and raised in Harborough Magna, John runs the Lime Farm Marina.. He first joined as a co-opted member and was elected in 2012.

Robert Clarke

Born and raised in Harborough Magna, Robert works on his family farming business in the village.

Colin Cox

To contact any of the councillors please Click Here

Wider Government

Harborough Magna Parish Council is the third tier of local government, with Rugby Borough Council as our principal authority, while Warwickshire County Council has responsibility for services across the County including Education and Highways and Transport.

At the national level we are represented by our Member of Parliament.

Rugby Borough Council

Warwickshire County Council

Member of Parliament

Latest news and events